Christmas Collection · Christmas In July · Shower Gel

Snow Fairy Shower Gel

ChristmasFUN FACT:
Snow Fairy shower gel was first put out in 2007. If it comes back this year for Christmas, it will have been part of the Christmas range for 10 years. It will be one of the longest products put out with a Limited Edition range.


Let me take you back to Christmas of 2011. This was my first Christmas purchasing the bright, wonderful and beautiful smelling Christmas products, that Lush put out as part of there Limited Edition Christmas release. I had looked into everything online from the year before and had an idea of what I would pick up when I went in store. Little did I know, that I wold fall madly in love with Snow Fairy shower gel. Keeping in mind I had only picked up a 100 gram shower gel to try and did not know about Christmas in July. I would only use the 100 gram bottle once or twice a month as I never wanted to run out of it. I have been lucky enough to be able to pick up a bottle or two every time it is out.

Snow Fairy shower gel has a sweet candy floss, bubble gum and pear drop scent to it and that is exactly what it smells like. It is a beautiful shade of pink with a blue lustre running through the shower gel. It is not one of the normal, herbal scents that you think Lush would do. If you love anything that has a sweet scent to it, like The Comforter shower cream (review to come) then you will love Snow Fairy shower gel. There is lustre in Snow Fairy, which biodegradable and is made from seaweed, so that it does not hurt the environment at all. I have never seen it left over on my skin or in my hair when used as shampoo. When used as a shampoo it pairs really beautifully with American Cream conditioner (review to come), which leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.

There are those of you out there that detest anything that has a over powering sweet candy scent to it. Snow Fairy shower gel will not be for you, if you do not scents enjoy that. It is a either you love it or hate it type of shower gel. I for one will always have a bottle or two in my shower gel shelf.

The Snow Fairy scent family is always growing. If you have tried any of the following but not the shower, then you need to get your hands on a bottle as soon as possible. As I do reviews for each product, I will update them all with the link so you can have a read over each one of them as well. These are just all the products I could think of at the moment and know I may have missed a few. Please let me know if I have in the comments.

Snow Fairy scent family:
Snow Fairy Shower Gel
Snow Fairy Body Conditioner

Snow Fairy Liquid Perfume
Snow Fairy Solid Perfume
Snow Fairy Sparkle Massage Bar
Snow Fairy Fun
Godmother Soap
Best Washes Wash Card
Pink Easter Egg Bath Bomb
Father Christmas Bath Bomb
Fluffy Egg Bath Bomb
Magic Wand Bubble Bar
Mmmelting Marshmallow Bath Melt

Bubblegum Lip Scrub
Candy Fluff Dusting Powder
Fairy Dust Dusting Powder

Ingredients:
Water (Aqua),
Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Lauryl Betaine, Fragrance, Propylene Glycol, Synthetic Musk, Lactic Acid, Carrageenan Extract (Chondrus crispus), Titanium Dioxide, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Tin Oxide, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, *Limonene,Red 33, Red 27, Red 21 Lake, Methylparaben. *Occurs naturally in essential oils

3 thoughts on “Snow Fairy Shower Gel

Leave a Reply

