Shower Gel

Prince Shower Gel Review

I am going to be honest with you. I have spent the last four days trying to figure out away to write this review of Prince shower gel. I had spent a few weeks trying to find a bottle the last time it was out in the Lush Kitchen and manged to get my hands on it. A lot of the gels I own get used once or twice and added to the collection, some even forgotten about. When I found out that it was going to be in the Kitchen this week, I pulled it out and used it multiple times. I have come to the conclusion that I do not enjoy Prince shower gel. It is one of the few that I do not like.

But in saying that, I do love the beautiful shade of blue that is Prince shower gel, which when lather up leave the bubble with a blue tint to then. It does not stain your skin, shower or bath. If you are looking for a light citrus scented shower gel, then Prince is for you. It is not over powering scent in the shower. Lemon, orange, mandarin and neroli will give you that kick you need in the morning to wake you up. I found that with the bottle that I own that the scent did not last very long on the skin at all. It dried my skin out and with someone that already has dry skin it made it worse. But that is just me. You may find that you love it and will reach for it often.

Fresh Organic Lemon Juice, Neroli Oil, Orange Flower Absolute, Vetivert Oil, Sweet Orange Oil and Mandarin Oil all make up the fragrance for Prince Shower Gel.

Fresh Oranagic Lemon Juice has a citruis fragrance. Lemon juice cleanses and rejuvenates the surface of the skin. Neroli Oil is intensely green and floral uplifting scent and has a toning effect on the skin. It is used in a range of Lush products. Neroli is one of the few essential oils to be scientifically proven to increase serotonin production in the brain, which makes us feel contented and cheerful. Orange Flower Absolute has an intensely floral aroma. Orange flower is one of the most popular essential oils used in perfumery as it is refreshing on the skin and to mattifies it. Sweet Orange Oil comes from the peel of sweet oranges. Its refreshing aroma is used to boost the spirit and to help boost the immune system. Mandarin Oil refreshes the body with an uplifting fragrance that clears the mind and gives a sense of well being.

If you like Prince shaving cream, you will love Prince shower gel as they are from the same scent family. I do wish that the scent did last a bit longer and that is one of the only things I would change about Prince shower gel. Please let me know what you think of Prince shower gel and if you enjoy it or if you did not like it.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth, Sulfate Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Fresh Organic Lemon Juice, Lauryl Betaine, Propylene Glycol. Perfume, Fine Sea Salt, White Wine Vinegar, Neroli Oil, Orange Flower Absolute, Vetivert Oil, Sweet Orange Oil, Mandarin Oil, *Citral, *Limonene, *Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal, Colour 42090, Methylparaben

*Occurs naturally in essential oils.

Leave a Reply

